Climate Change Ecology

Climate Change Ecology
Theme leaders: Toke Thomas Høye, Jane Jepsen and Rolf Anker Ims

Understanding how species and ecosystem responds to environmental variation and change is a key challenge for ecology. Due to the severe changes in global climate predicted for the 21st century, there is an urgent need for knowledge of the ecological effects of climate change. Such knowledge will help develop sound strategies for natural resource management. This IRSAE theme focusses on the study of effects of climate change from the individual to the ecosystem level across spatial and temporal scales. Such studies may be based on long-term observations, experiments, modelling and can be integrated with other drivers of ecological change like biotic interactions or land use change.

 

Members:

Partner Name Surname Contact
Aarhus University Oskar Liset Pryds Hansen oli@bios.au.dk
Fondazione Edmund Mach Giulia Ferrari giulyferr@gmail.com
Fondazione Edmund Mach Cleopatra Leontidou cleopatra.leontidou@fmach.it
Fondazione Edmund Mach Jeroen Pullens johannes.pullens@fmach.it
Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences Marcel Schrijvers-Gonlag marcel.schrijversgonlag@inn.no
Nord University Kristin Odden Nystuen kristin.o.nystuen@hint.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences NMBU Kaja Heltorp kaja.heltorp@nmbu.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences NMBU Ruben Erik Roos ruben.erik.roos@nmbu.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences NMBU Fredrick Ssali fredrick.ssali@nmbu.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences NMBU Kristel van Zuijlen kristel.van.zuijlen@nmbu.no
The Arctic University of Norway Victoria González victoria.gonzalez@uit.no
University of Aberdeen Anna Ferretto r01af16@abdn.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Lynn Wilbur r01lw13@abdn.ac.uk
The Arctic University of Norway Filippo Marolla filippo.marolla@uit.no