Understanding and Managing Biodiversity Conflicts

Understanding and managing biodiversity conflicts
Theme leaders: Steve Redpath and Henrik Andrén

Conflicts over biodiversity are widespread across the world and are often damaging to the people and the species involved. To address these issues we need strong ecology, but we also have to be able to work with other disciplines, stakeholders and policy makers. Moreover, we are forced to reflect on our own values and our role. This theme will help students appreciate the complexity and develop an awareness of the skills required to manage these challenging problems and to support them in making their ecology more effective.

 

Members:

Partner Name Surname Contact
Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences Madhu Chetri madhu.chetri@inn.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences Yennie Bredin yennie.bredin@nmbu.no
Norwegian University of Life Sciences Marte Synnøve Lilleeng marte.lilleeng@nmbu.no
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Malin Aronsson malin.aronsson@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Ann Eklund ann.eklund@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Heather Hemmingmoore heather.hemmingmoore@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Örjan Johansson orjan.johansson@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Teresa Montras Janer teresa.montras.janer@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Pablo Garrido pablo.garrido@slu.se
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Ewa Orlikowska ewa.orlikowska@slu.se
Tokyo University of Agriculture Ayako Suzuki a.s@krc.biglobe.ne.jp
University of Aberdeen Keziah Hobson keziah.hobson@abdn.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Isla Hodgson r01idh14@abdn.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Petra Lackova Petra.Lackova@hutton.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Zara Morris -Trainor zmt@abdn.ac.uk
University of Aberdeen Sri Mulyati sri.mulyati5@yahoo.com
University of Aberdeen Deon Roos r01dr16@abdn.ac.uk